I am here with you.

Standard

Canyon

What do I say? How can I bring you the comfort you need? There is so much I want to tell you. I want to tell you God is in control. I want to tell you not to worry, that everything will work out in the end. I want to tell you I’m feeling it too. Life can be so big and scary, like standing on the edge of a great canyon, a strong wind blowing in your face, threatening to pick you up and carry you away. And I want to tell you I am here. Right here with you.

Can you imagine what the back of this piece of art looks like?

Can you imagine what the back of this piece of art looks like?

I also want to tell you I’m excited. I am excited about what God is doing in our lives. Sure it’s messy. But we’re looking at it from the wrong side. Like looking at grandma’s cross stitching. If you are a child sitting at her feet, looking up at the underside of the cloth, it just looks like a crazy tangle of colored threads. From where we sit, there is no rhyme or reason to the mess we see. But from the top, we see a beautiful picture. A masterpiece. Truly that is what our lives are, masterpieces…pieces created by the master. And He’s not finished with us yet. “being confident of this, that he who began a good work in you will carry it on to completion until the day of Christ Jesus.” Philippians 1:6

Sometimes we are allowed little glimpses, peaks of the greater picture. What treasures! And someday we may see our lives in full, the beautiful artwork created by the great master. Until then, I am right here with you. And I am holding tight to you, waiting to see where He carries us.

Leave a Reply

